Breaking : Machina Wins As Lawan’s Name Failed To Make The Final List Released By INEC

Social sharing

Senate President Ahmad Lawan’s name is not in the final list of contestants published by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Senate President, Ahmad Lawan
Senate President, Ahmad Lawan

Lawan and Bashir Machina have been locked in a long drawn battle over the ticket of the ruling party for Yobe North which Lawan currently represents.

However, Godswill Akpabio, former Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, made it to the list.

Earlier in the week, a Federal High Court in Abuja had ordered INEC to accept and publish Akpabio’s name as the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the Akwa Ibom North-West District for the 2023 elections.

9news Nigeria

Leave your comment on this post
READ ALSO  "Grab Opportunity To Be At Centre Of Nigerian Politics," Senate President Lawan Tells The Igbos (Video)
About Ikechukwu Agada 84 Articles
Engr. Ikechukwu Agada is a media executive, consultant, writer, reporter, editor and public affairs analyst that spans over a decade in new media, print and broadcast Journalism. He is also a crusader for peace, unity and progress. He upholds equity and fairness and abhors injustice and oppression.

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment