Buhari approves the establishment of 8 new Polytechnics, 6 Colleges of Education

Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the establishment of eight new Polytechnics and six Colleges of Education in State which had none.

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, made this known during his speech at the World Teachers Day commemoration in Abuja on Tuesday.

The Minister who was represented by the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education, Sonny Echono, said the Federal Government intends to establish a polytechnic in each of the states of the federation where none exists presently.

The new Polytechnics would be located in Kaltungo, Bauchi State: Daura, Katsina State; Monguno, Borno State; Shendam, Plateau State, Wannune, Benue State; Ugep. Cross River State; Ayede, Oyo State; Ohodo, Enugu State; and Orogun in Delta State.

“President also approved the establishment of six new Federal Colleges of Education.

“They are to be located in Iwo, Osun State: Ekhadolor, Edo State; Gidan Madi, Sokoto State; Odugbo, Benue State: Jama’are, Bauchi State and Isu, Ebonyi State,” he said.

The minister also said the Governing Councils of Tertiary institutions in the country were reconstituted and that a presidential visitation panel was sent to all federal tertiary institutions.

READ ALSO  Gov Sule Says Those Calling Nigeria, A Failed State' Are Ignorant.
About Samuel Abasiekong 666 Articles
Samuel Abasiekong, Senior Journalist, Newspaper Publisher, Author of many literature text books, French-English, English-French languages Translator and Interpreter, Multi-sectoral Counsellor & Consultant, National Convener of National Public Interest Group - NPIG, Secretary Uyo Division of the Nigerian Red Cross Society, News Editor & Reporter @ 9News Nigeria www.9newsng.com www.facebook.com/9NewsNG

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs