Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing


The National Union of Imo State students NUISS over the weekend conducted its national election of the 8th republic.

9News Nigeria reports that the election which many have described as the most free, fair and credible election in the history of elections in Imo state was conducted using the “E-voting Formular” newly introduced by the NUISS Electoral commission headed by Comr. Obiefule Charles, the 5th republic Eze Umuakwokwo Imo dumdum.

Meanwhile, in the contest for National President seat of NUISS, Comrade Ahamba Bestman of federal university of Technology, Owerri, an indigene of Ohaji/Egbema local government Area of Imo state scored a total of 306 valid votes to defeat his closest rival, Comrade Godwin Ifeanyichukwu Muonaka of Alvan Ikoku federal college of Education, Owerri, who scored a total of 266 valid votes. Comrade Ujunwa Henry of Imo state University, Owerri came 3rd.

Others are:Comrade Precious Nnabugo of Imo state University and Comrade Oluomachukwu, a student of the faculty of Law, Nnamdi Azikwe University, Awka defeated their rivals to emerge as National Vice President (internal affairs)-elect and National Vice President (External affairs)-elect respectively.

Comrade Samuel Miracle and Comrade Ndubuisi Brilliant defeated Comrade Obidike Chinaemerem and Comrade Ernest Art Eberechukwu to emerge as National Secretary General-elect and Minister of Information -elect of NUISS respectively.

Notably, the NUISS national officers-elect are:

Enyeribe Evans – Senate President

Eronini Divine – Chief Judge

Ikeiloanusi Chigozie Francis – Deputy Senate President

Njoku Valentine – VP special duties

Akayaya Norris Chinenye – Assistant Secretary

Muonaka Godwin (1st runner up) – Minister of Finance


Ndubuisi Brilliant- Minister of Information

Ogubuike Kasarachi – Minister of Health

Emeagha Blessing – Minister of Establishment

Philip Chinyere – Minister of Gender affairs

Achebe Chizzy- Minister of Socials

Obikere Blessing- Minister of Welfare

Allison Nwokeke Golden – Minister of sports

Igiriogu Johnbosco – Minister of mobilization

Nwafor Chinedu – Minister of Environment

Maduabuchi Nwachi – Minister of Transport

Mc Benneth Kelechi – National Treasurer

Nzekwe Hycinth – National Provost

Francis Placid Ossy – Deputy Social Minister

Anthonia Remi-Anuforo – Deputy provost

Princess Ethel – Deputy Treasurer.

9News Nigeria was told that the Principal officers of the Senate will be elected at the first Parliamentary sitting of the NUISS 8th Senate.

Inauguration of the elected NUISS officers will take place before the end of June, our source revealed.

We were told that NUISS is the supreme governing body of all students of Imo state origin and has been in existence years back saddled with the responsibility to protect the welfare of Imo students.

9News Nigeria (Owerri)
For inquiries on this news contact 9News Nigeria Imo State @08036856526

About Princely Onyenwe 702 Articles
Princely Onyenwe A seasoned Investigative Journalist, Civil Rights Activist, and Political Analyst, Currently Editor and News reporter with 9News Nigeria

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs