Messi Wins Record Extending 7th Ballon D’or

Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing

France Football magazine, the institution that organises the annual Ballon D’or awards has presented the 2021 edition to Lionel Messi.

He received the award in the company of his wife and children. In his acceptance speech, he appreciated

his teammates at Barca, PSG and the Argentine national team.

Robert Lewandolski came second and Jorginho rounded up the podium finish.

The top ten players were;

1 | Lionel Messi

2 | Robert Lewandowski

3 | Jorginho

4 | Karim Benzema

5 | N’Golo Kanté

6 | Cristiano Ronaldo

7 | Mo Salah

8 | Kevin de Bruyne

9 | Kylian Mbappé

10 | Gianluigi Donnarumma

Other awardees at the event were Alexia Putellas – Women’s Ballon D’or, Robert Lewandolski – Striker of the year, Gianluigi Donnarumma – Yachine Trophy (best goalkeeper) and Pedri – Kopa trophy (best U-21 player)

READ ALSO  Luis Suarez opens up on Neymar’s departure to PSG
About Joseph Adeoye 89 Articles
Joseph Adeoye is a budding writer with a penchant for satire and humour. He's currently a news correspondent/reporter at 9News Nigeria. Contact him via Twitter @D_KlassiqueOne or you can send him an email at

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs