Anti-Ayu G-5 Governors Rebranded To Integrity Group

Social sharing

Five governors elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and some aggrieved party stalwarts, on Sunday, announced the formation of the Integrity Group within the party.

9News Nigeria gathered that the G5 Governors led by Governors Nyesom Wike of Rivers have been clamoring for the resignation of the PDP National Chairman, Dr. Iyorchia Ayu, shortly after the party Presidential ticket was won by a northerner, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar.

Other governors in the group are Samuel Ortom of Benue, Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State, and Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia.

The governors and some aggrieved party leaders are currently having a strategic meeting in Lagos, which may not be unconnected to the agitation for the removal of Ayu.

Leave your comment on this post
READ ALSO  BREAKING:Nigerian Government,Sen Enyinnaya Abaribe & Other South East leaders Rejects Biafra,pledge a United Nigeria.

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment