Breaking News

Osun Rerun: Fayemi, Aregbesola, APC governors jubilate as Oyetola leads Adeleke (Photos)

Airtel Nigeria Call services
Social sharing

Some Governors of the All Progressive Congress, APC, were seen celebrating at the Osun State government house as the party’s candidate, Gboyega Oyetola, appears to have won the rerun election.

As electorate await official announcement from the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Gboyega Oyetola was said to be leading Senator Ademola Adeleke in the six polling units where the rerun election took place.

Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, his Kano and Jigawa States counterparts joined Rauf Aregbesola, to celebrate the victory of Oyetola.

Meanwhile, the Peoples Democratic party, PDP, in a press statement signed by the Chairman of the party, Hon. Soji Adagunodo described the rerun election as a broad day robbery, and the most brazen assault on democracy.

Adagunodo accused the ruling APC of conniving with security personnel to manipulate the electoral process, vowed to resist it in due course.

He explained that thousands of eligible voters were chased away from their homes in Orolu, Ife North and Ife South Local Governments in the early hours of Thursday .

Photos below:

UBA Bank
About Uchenna Mbam 6186 Articles
Uchenna Mbam is a reliable full time Blogger on news media as Editor/Publisher. Be free to Contact me via Facebook @Mbam Uchenna or Email me

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: