Car Maker Of The Year: Innoson & Wife Host IgbereTV Awards Crew (Photos)

Airtel Nigeria Call services
Social sharing

Following his emergence as ‘Car Maker of the Year’ in the 2020 Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards, Chief Innocent Chukwuma, Chairman of Innoson Vehicle Manufacturing Co. Ltd., and wife, Mrs Chukwuma, have hosted the Igbere TV Awards crew at their Nnewi country home, in Anambra State.

Chief Chukwuma defeated five other nominees including Parvir Singh (Nissan), Tokumbo Aromolaran (Hyundai), Jacky Hathiramani (Kia), and Mohammed Munir Jaafaru (Peugeot) to emerge the winner after a seven-day massive voting by Nigerians via Igbere TV online platforms.

Earlier this week, the Igbere TV Awards crew met with the awardee Chief Chukwuma for profiling in his Nnewi hometown, where a platinum table reservation for the event was also presented to the indigenous car manufacturing giant.

Speaking at the brief profiling event, in Anambra, the elated car maker said he was particularly proud and grateful to Nigerians for voting him among the other competitive nominees, with a promise to do more.

Igbere TV reports that among the brand range of Innoson Motors are sedans, SUVs, pick-up trucks, big and smaller commuter buses, rugged SUVs, and many more for everyone’s needs.

The prestigious Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Award, which is endorsed by the African Union Economic, Social and Cultural Council (AU-ECOSOCC), recognises and honours the outstanding impacts of leaders across several sectors and industries in Nigeria. The most anticipated 2020 Award is slated for December 10, 2020 at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers in Abuja.

This year’s event would be one of the most outstanding and credible Award ceremonies in Nigeria, as personalities in the Presidency, State Governments, National and State Assemblies, Economic Industries, Humanitarian Affairs and Human Activism are expected to grace the occasion.

READ ALSO  "I Rape Underage Girls To Ease Tension" – Teen Suspect Confess (Photo)

Some of the awardees include, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, former Nigerian President (Foundation of the Year); Chief (Hon.) Alex Mascot Ikwechegh, Founder of Alex Ikwechegh Foundation (Personality of the Year); Apostle Chinyere Chibuzor, General Overseer, Omega Power Ministries (Most Outstanding Humanitarian of the Year); and Chief Uche Nwosu, former Imo State governorship candidate and Chief of Staff to the Imo State Government (Hospitality Personality of the Year).

Others are: Rt. Hon. Chinedum Orji, Abia Assembly speaker (Speaker of the Year); Dr. Betta Edu, Cross River State Commissioner for Health (Medical Expert of the Year); Hon. Sir. Melie Onyejepu, General Manager of Anambra Bureau of Public Procurement (State Public Servant of the Year); and former Governor of Kano State, Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso, Founder of Kwankwasiyya Foundation (N.G.O of the Year).

Also on the list are, Dr. Gbene Joi Nunieh, the immediate past Managing Director of NDDC (Public Servant of the Year); and Valentine Ozigbo, the immediate past President and CEO of Transcorp PLC, founder of VCO Foundation and frontline governorship aspirant in the Anambra 2021 election (Empowerment Personality of the Year).

While Dr. Alice Onyema, Vice-Chairman of Air Peace is being awarded as Aviation Personality of the Year; Hon. Princess Chinwe Nnabuife, CEO/Managing Director of Property Finders Limited, developers of Centage Estate, Lagos and Oil Spring Estate, bags Businesswoman of the Year award; with Prof. Georgewill Owunari, the former Deputy Provost, College of Health Sciences (UNIPORT) and Board member of the Asian Pacific Journal of Tropical Medicine, emerging as ‘Educationist of the Year’; and Olakunle Churchill as ‘ICT Personality of the Year’, among others.

READ ALSO  Supreme Court Sacks APC Lawmaker In Kano, Orders Swearing-In Of PDP Candidate

The 2019 edition of the Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards which held 28th November, 2019 at the Sheraton Hotels, Abuja saw distinguished and prominent captains of industry, public figures and leaders cling on to the various Award categories.

Prominent awardees included President Muhammadu Buhari, United States-based Nigerian billionaire medical doctor, Dr. Godwin Maduka; former President Goodluck Jonathan, former House of Reps Speaker, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara; minister Rotimi Amaech, Senator Rochas Okorcha, Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu, among others.

According to Igbere TV, organizers of the Award event, this year’s edition which holds Dec. 10, has been tagged Africa’s biggest and most glamorous online media award. The programme will be transmitted live on DSTV, GOTV, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Zoom, Instagram and other social media platforms with over 10 million audience globally.

More Photos Below;

About Uchenna Mbam 7909 Articles
Uchenna Mbam is a reliable full time Blogger on news media as Editor/Publisher. Be free to Contact me via Facebook @Mbam Uchenna or Email me

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

UBA Bank