File: Alex Ekweme divided Nigeria into the present 6 geo-political zones

Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing

Former Vice President Alex Ekwueme divided the country into six geopolitical zones (North-Central, North-East, North-West, South-East, South-South, and South-West) at the 1995 Constitutional Conference.

Ekwueme also included a nonrenewable five-year term for the President (and his six Vice Presidents from each zone, including the home-zone of the president) and governors.

He proposed that in the event of the President’s death, resignation, or removal from office, the Vice President from his zone will complete the President’s term. #HistoryVille

Leave your comment on this post
READ ALSO  EFCC Records Eleven Convictions In One Day
About Samuel Abasiekong 822 Articles
Samuel Abasiekong, Senior Journalist, Newspaper Publisher, Author of many literature text books, French-English, English-French languages Translator and Interpreter, Multi-sectoral Counsellor & Consultant, National Convener of National Public Interest Group - NPIG, Secretary Uyo Division of the Nigerian Red Cross Society, News Editor & Reporter @ 9News Nigeria

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs