Buhari Orders Ministers to Resign

Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing

President Muhammadu Buhari has directed that all members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) running for elective offices submit their letters of resignation on or before Monday 16th May, 2022.

Nigeria Information and Culture Minister Lai Mohammed disclosed this on Wednesday during the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

He said the directive excludes the Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, because he is an elected member of the cabinet. He said the directive might involve political appointees if the need arises. Those affected are: Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio; Labour and Employment, Chris Ngigi; Science and Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu; Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba who joined the Presidential race on the platform of All Progressives Congress (APC).

Others are Nigeria’s Justice Minister and Attorney General, Abubakar Malami who is also contesting for governorship election ticket of the APC in Kebbi State; Minister of State Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar, who is also running for governorship position in Abia State, and the Minister of Women Affairs, Dame Pauline Tallen, who declared her ambition to contest for the Senatorial seat in Plateau State.

Leave your comment on this post
READ ALSO  2019: Buhari’s Minister, Alhassan Denies Resignation, Vows To Back President For Second Term
About James Moses 83 Articles
James Moses is a 9News Nigeria news correspondent reporting from Jos, Plateau State. He is an experienced writer, journalist and blogger. He is passionate and flair for Politics, Sports and Entertainment reporting. Contact James Moses via his email address: jjmoses00@gmail.com

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs