Governor Dapo Abiodun Heads APC Anambra Governorship Primary Election Committee

Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the appointment of the Governor of Ogun State, H.E. Dapo Abiodun as the Chairman of the Primary Election Committee for the Anambra State Governorship Election.

The Primary Election is scheduled for Saturday, June 26th, 2021.

Members of the Commitee are as follows:

  1. H.E. Dapo Abiodun – Chairman
  2. H.E. (Barr.) Uba Maigari Ahmadu
  3. Rt. (Hon.) Goodluck Opiah
  4. Cathleen Oby Nwofor
  5. Alhaji Shitu Muhammed
  6. Barr. Sylvester Imohanobe
  7. Sen. John Enoh – Secretary

In this capacity, the seven-member committee is expected to conduct the Primary Election to elect the Party’s Candidate for the Governorship Election for Anambra State in line with the provisions of our Party’s Constitution and Guidelines for the nomination of Candidates.


Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe Ph.D
National Secretary
Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC)
All Progressives Congress (APC)
June 23rd, 2021

In line with futher clarifcations: the Anambra Apc governorship primaries will hold in form of direct primaries election, where all the party members is expected to go and vote for their choice candidate in the 326 wards on Saturday.

READ ALSO  Any attempt by the North to retain Presidency in 2023 could bring about the disintegration of Nigeria – Prof. Sagay
About Promise Okongwu 71 Articles
Okongwu Promise A is a native of Nnewi north in Anambra state. A public affairs analyst and a political strategist, whose hubby is engaging people on political Discussions. 08079676746

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs