JUST IN: Dr Nentanwe Yilwatda wins APC gubernatorial primaries in Plateau

Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing

Dr Nentanwe Yilwatda has been declared winner of the just concluded All Progressives Congress ( APC) primary election held at Langsfield, Rayfield ,Jos on Friday having score 803 votes to beat three other aspirants.

According to the chairman of the electoral Committee, Hon. Habu Ajiya, Nine aspirants were in the race but five Aspirant, later sent their letters of withdrawal from the highly contested primaries.

They are; Sunday Garba Biggs, Dr Sarpiya Danyaro, Senator Hezekiah Dimka, Dr Patrick Dakum and Arch. Fitka.

According to Ajiya four of the aspirants participated in the elections and are; Garba Pwul SAN, Prof. Sunny Tyoden, Dr Nentanwe Yilwatda, and Hon. Victor David Dimka with Yilwatda picking the ticket.

However, Deputy Governor Sonni Tyoden, Dr Patrick Dakum staged a walk-out before voting commenced. Another aspirant Chief Garba Pwul SAN also was absent.

The final results of primaries is as follows: *Dr Nentanwe Yilwatda – 80 votes

*Dr Patrick Dakum – 70 votes

*Dr Fitka – 2 votes

*David Dimka – 6 votes

*Garba Pwul – 2 votes

*Danyaro Sarpiya – 4 votes

*Sonni Tyoden – 25 votes

*Sunday Biggs – Nil

Leave your comment on this post
READ ALSO  INEC appoints Bayelsa 2016 APC guber aspirant as Edo REC
About James Moses 189 Articles
James Moses is a 9News Nigeria news correspondent reporting from Jos, Plateau State. He is an experienced writer, journalist and blogger. He is passionate and flair for Politics, Sports and Entertainment reporting. Contact James Moses via his email address: jjmoses00@gmail.com

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs