See Detailed List Of 52 Government Approved Development Centers As Imo Speaker Kennedy Ibeh Congratulates Appointee Coordinators and Members

Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing

By Princely Onyenwe, Abuja

The Speaker, Imo State House of Assembly and member representing Obowo State Constituency, Rt. Hon. Barr Kennedy Chidozie Ibeh, has sent his congratulatory message to members of his constituency and indeed all those who were appointed in the newly created Development Centres across the state.

Speaking with 9News Nigeria, the Rt Hon Speaker described their appointments as well deserved and urged them to utilize the opportunity to serve God and humanity.

While Speaking with our correspodent, he reminded them that the appointment is a call to serve the state dispassionately and charged the New appiontees to put up best efforts to relate with the grassroots by taking the Hope Uzodinma’s 3R governance to the development areas.

The appointees from Obowo East include:

  1. Dr. Eli Dibia – Coordinator
  2. Ofordire Emenogu — Member
  3. Chinedu Nwankwo
  4. Desmond Amuzie
    5 Benedicta Nwaudo
  5. Anaebo Justice
    President Generals of Amanze, Umungwa, Umunachi, Ehume & Avutu, members.

Obowo West Development Center:

  1. Cyprian Chukwu – coordinator.
    2 Jude Okonkwo
  2. Vivian Akwukwaegbu
  3. Iwuchukwu Celestine
  4. Alexander Ogu
  5. Mrs. Susan Igbokwe Nwokorie
    President Generals of Alike, Amuzi, Odenkume, Okwuohia – members.

It may interest you to note that the creation of the new Development Center were among the first assignments Mr Speaker carried out when he was elected as Speaker, IMHA.

Among other Development Centers created, OWERRI SOUTH and Owerri East was carved out from Owerri West local government area. OWERRI SOUTH is made up of, Nekede1, Nekede-2, Okolochi, Emeabiam, Ihiagwa and Eziobodo ably led by Hon. Ujunwa Okere Kelechi (Best option) as the Dev. Center Co-ordinator.

READ ALSO  JUST IN!!! EFCC Speaks On Arresting Atiku

Meanwhile, Ekezie Stephen Obiyor, Mrs Okoroma Chidinma, Modestus Osuji, Nkiru Njoku and Onyeagoro Mbakwe made the list of Members for Owerri South Development center.

At the moment these Newly created Development Centers will function independently to add up to the already existing 27 local government areas in Imo State.

On the contrary view, Imolites across political divide are saying that this is a new method approved by the APC- led government to rig the upcoming 2023 elections in Imo state.

It has been controversial uproar in the opposition’s camp but the Hope Uzodinma’s 3R Government has maintained its readiness to take governance to the grassroots through these Development Centers.

Recall that on April 14, 2022, His Excellency Governor Hope Uzodinma pronouced the Full list of Old and New Development Centers aporoved, after they were passed into law by the state House of Assembly.

The names of Local Government Development Areas and headquaters are:

Alaoma /Alaoma

Enyiato/Afor Enyiogugu

Ekereazu/Eziama Oparanadim

Ezinihitte/Umuelegwa Onicha

Ideato East/Ndiawa

Ideato North Central/Ohaeke Umuopia

Ideato West/Ogboko

Ihitte North/Nkwo Ihitte

Ikeduru East/Nkwunaghaba

Ikeduru West/Umuohie Atta

Isi Ehime/Ehime court (WUZARI)

Ishi Isu/Is Isu


Mbaitolu South/Ubomiri

Mbaitolu East/Orie Mbieri

Ngor Okpala North/Umuowa

Ngor Okpala South/Okpala

Njaba south/Umuaka

Nwangeke South/Is Nwangele

Obowo West/Egbeghere

Ohaji East/Umuokanne

Ohaji West/Asoba

Orlu North/Acharaba

Orlu South/Achi

Orlu West/Ikpa Nwerere

Oru North/Ubulu

Oru South/Otunne(Awo Omamma)

Orsu Central/Eziawa

Orsu South/ Eze Ogwu

Orsu North/Imenyi Ihittenansa

Oke Ovoro/Orie Uvuru

Okigwe North/Umulolo

Okigwe South/Akparugo

Owerri East/Agbala

Owerri South/Okolochi

Owerri North East/Akwakuma

Oyibo Mbano/Mbaraoha

Ugiri North/Nkwo Mbaa


Egbema North/ Mgbara


Osu Ama/Anara-Anara

Onuimo South/Okwelle

Nkwerre North/Isu Owerri Nkwoji

Ugiri South/Obolo

Uboma East/Mbata Eru Eru

Obowo/Umuokoroma Umungwa

Amiri Oru/Amiri


Nneoha Oru/Ozuh Omuma

Ama Aka Oru/Akuma

Nkwerre West/Amaokpara


9News Nigeria will be bringing to our esteemed readers, more details of activities from these 52 created Development Centers in Imo state together with the 27 local government areas already existing.

9News Nigeria (Owerri) For inquiries on this news contact 9News Nigeria Imo State @08036856526

Leave your comment on this post
About Princely Onyenwe 1315 Articles
Princely Onyenwe A seasoned Investigative Journalist, Civil Rights Activist, and Political Analyst, Currently Editor and News reporter with 9News Nigeria

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs