Student Parliament Convention: Comrds Ayomikun/ Mubarak Emerge (See 1st Female Speaker)

Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing

By Princely Onyenwe, Abuja


Comr. Adeshina Ayomikun, Comr. Lawal Mubarak Auwal from Lagos state and Plateau states respectively have emerged as the National Speaker and Deputy speaker of Nigerian Students Parliament as gathered by 9News Nigeria ABUJA.

The election which was held over the weekend at the national secretariat of Emerging Leaders Forum of Nigeria, Abuja had 109 student delegates from 109 senatorial districts of the federation.

First Female Speaker of the Students parliament

Miss Ayomikun defeated her closest rival, Comr. Tamunosisi Bright to emerge as the first female National speaker of the students Parliament.

Others that emerged at the convention are: Comr. Nazifi Ibrahim of Kebbi North senatorial district as Majority leader, Comr. Mmaduabuchi Nkwachi of Imo state as National Chief Whip, Comr. Ahmed Sirajo Hamza of Bauchi south as Deputy chief whip and Comr. Madinat Muhammed Kabir of Jigawa central as National Minority leader.

The inauguration is slated for 28th April 2022 at the National Assembly, Abuja NIGERIA.

9News Nigeria (Owerri) For inquiries on this news contact 9News Nigeria Imo State @08036856526

Leave your comment on this post
READ ALSO  Why we don’t give COVID-19 test results to individuals -NCDC opens up
About Princely Onyenwe 1313 Articles
Princely Onyenwe A seasoned Investigative Journalist, Civil Rights Activist, and Political Analyst, Currently Editor and News reporter with 9News Nigeria

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs