Owerri Zonal Stakeholders’ Meets, Brainstorm To Galvanize Zone For November Guber Election

Social sharing
9News Nigeria

From Princely Onyenwe

The Owerri Zone Stakeholders have Met this afternoon to, brainstorm on possible ways to galvanize the zone for the November Guber Election and to uphold the charter of equity established by law

The meeting took place at the residence of the All Progressives Congress APC State Party Chairman, Hon. MacDonald Ebere, PhD.

Stakeholders of the zonal arm of the ruling All Progressives Congress gathered at the residence of the State Party Chairman of Imo APC, Hon. MacDonald Ebere, PhD in a highly significant meeting.

The purpose of this gathering was to discuss and address the crucial matter of supporting the Governor Uzodinma’s bid for a second term in office.

APC State Party Chairman speaks

Representatives from the Nine local government areas comprising the zone attended the meeting, forming a distinguished group of influential leaders.

During the gathering, each participant took turns acknowledging and applauding the remarkable accomplishments of Governor Uzodinma during his initial four-year term.

Among the notable individuals who expressed their support was the Deputy Governor of Imo State, Prof. Placid Njoku who hails from the same zone as the attendees. He emphasized on the urgency for the zone’s leaders to work diligently to ensure the Governor’s re-election, allowing him to continue serving as the State’s leader for another four-year term.

Majority Leader of the 10th Assembly, Rt. Hon Kanayo Onyemaechi seated firmly with TOE Ekechi at the stakeholders’ meeting.

Recall that governor Uzodinma’s Second Term Bid is activated in the Imo state Charter endorsed by the 10th house of Assembly as a law.

The meeting therefore culminated in the formulation of a comprehensive communique that outlined the resolutions and agreements reached during the discussion as reported.

“In addition, the communique signed by his Media aide, JULIAN MENDOSA GODSWILL, and made available to 9News Nigeria, solidified the unanimous decision to throw full support behind Governor Uzodinma’s campaign for a second term”

The participants recognized the significance of maintaining continuity and stability in governance, particularly with respect to the already drawn Imo State charter of equity.

READ ALSO  2023 AFCON Qualifiers: Nigeria record biggest-ever win, thrash Sao- Tome and Principle 10-0
Photos at the Zonal Stakeholders’meeting

Imo APC Chairman, Hon. MacDonald , who played the role of host and convener of the meeting, also delivered remarks that underscored the importance of unity and collaboration among party members. He stressed the need for the zone’s leaders to set aside personal interests, bickering, unhealthy blackmails and work together towards a common goal. Hon. Ebere commended the Governor for his outstanding performance in his first term, noting the positive impact his administration had on the state in the area of infrastructure and human capital development.

Furthermore, Hon. Ebere highlighted the critical role that the zone’s leaders and party members play in ensuring the success of the Governor Uzodinma’s re-election bid. He called for a robust and well-coordinated campaign effort, urging everyone to mobilize grassroots support and engage with the electorate effectively. The chairman emphasized that this endeavor should go beyond party lines and encompass the wider community’s interests and aspirations.

A compiled list of the leaders from the nine local government areas in Owerri zone who attended the meeting included the below written:

At the meeting

1) Hon. MacDonald Ebere, PhD ( Imo APC Chairman)
2)Chief C.D.B Williams
3)Chief. Sam Oparaku
4)Amb. Jude Agbugba
5)Hon. Obodo Ugochukwu (IMHA MEMBER-ELECT)
6)Hon. Christian Nze ( Solad Owerri Municipal)
7)Prince Evans Anozie
8) Chief Ernest Ibejiako
9)Hon. Benstone Onugha
10) Hon. Paul Ajunwa

1) Prof . Placid Njoku ( Deputy Governor, Imo State)
2) Prince Charles Amadi (Charlvon)
4) Chief. Sampson Emele(apologies)
5) Engr. Akarachi Amadi (House of Representatives member-elect MBAIKE)
6) Chief Ogueri (Vitaco)
7) Chief. Johnleoba Iheoha( House of Assembly member-elect, Ikeduru)
8) Prof. Edna Njoku

READ ALSO  Boom: Clamour For Affirmative Action For Nigerian Women Turned Down By National Assembly

1) Hon. Ikenna Elezianya ( Owerri Federal Constituency house of representatives member)
2)Hon. Sabinus Ogbonna
3)Hon. Bethel Nzimako
4) Chief. Victor Murako(apologies)
5) Hon. Gas Amadi
6) Hon. Victor Osigwe
7)Hon. Asoluka Clement
8)Rt. Hon. Onyemaechi Kanayo ( Majority Leader, Imo State House of Assembly)

1) Prince Lemmy Akakem (Owerri zone APC Apex Leader)
2) Prince Alex Mbata
3) Chief Henry Njoku (Harritex)
4) Chief Jerry Chukwueke
5) Chief Lambert Nnodi
6) Dr. Anthony Ihedoro
7) Hon. Chima Anozie
8) Chief Tony Umezurike ( SOLAD OWERRI NORTH)
9) Hon. Kelechi Ofurum
10) Chief. Jude Ejiogu

Leaders in attendance

1) Chief George Eche
2) Chief Bede Eke (House of Representatives member, NgorOkpala/ Aboh Mbaise)
3) Okenze Obinna
4) Chief T.O.E Ekechi
5) Hon. Blyden Amajirionwu ( House of Assembly member, NgorOkpala)
6) Chief Emma Nworgu
7) Hon. Obinna Egu ( House of Assembly member-elect, NgorOkpala)
8)Hon. Ihedugha (Solad)

1) Prince Marcon Nlemigbo ( Immediate past Chairman, Imo APC)
2) Gen. Chikwe(apologies)
3) Rt. Hon. Henry Nwawuba ( House of Representatives member, Mbaike)
4) Chief. Chinasa Opara
5) Ikpamezie Innocent ( House of Assembly member-elect)
6) Chief Ugochukwu Sylvester
7) Hon. Emma Opara
8)Hon. Sunny Onumaegbu

1) Rt. Hon. Nnanna Igbokwe(apologies)
2) Chief. Jude Agulanna(apologies)
3) Chief Charles Obilor(apologies)
4)Hon. Sam Otuibe ( House of Assembly member, Ahiazu Mbaise)
5)Hon. Adoptus Onuoha(apologies)
6)Chief. Paul Obasi(apologies)
7)Chief Tony Anakani ( Solad)

1) Louis Alozie SAN
2) Chief. Chukwuma Ojukwu
3) Chief. Hillary Ekeh
4) Hon. Henry Agbasaonu
5) Chief. Basil Ogwunga
6)Chief. Larry Osuagwu
7)Chief. Bruno Ukoha
8) Chief Justus Ogu ( Owerri zone APC Chairman)

1) Chief. Charles Ogu
2) Chief. Julian Nwogu
3) Barr. Ogechi Njoku Ehirim ( SOLAD, Aboh Mbaise)
4) Chief. Iheukwumere Alaribe
5) Chief. Eddy Obinna ( House of Assembly member for Aboh Mbaise)
6) Chief. Okere Irechukwu
7) And, Chief Iyke Njoku.(apologies)

READ ALSO  Majority of repentant bandits betrayed us – Katsina SSG

In conclusion, the stakeholders’ meeting held at Hon. Ebere’s residence served as a platform to rally support behind Governor Hope’s bid for a second term.

The attendees, consisting of prominent leaders from the nine local government areas, recognized the need to champion the charter of equity and ensure the Governor’s continued leadership. The resulting communique solidified their commitment, while the State Deputy Governor and Imo APC chairman’s remarks reinforced the significance of unity and collaboration within the party. As the campaign season will set in soonest, the zone’s leaders are poised to work diligently to secure the Governor’s re-election, ultimately aiming to sustain progress and development within the state.

Hon. MacDonald Ebere , the APC state chairman added that the meeting was a way of devising course for improved political stability and to improve political synergy among political leaders in Owerri Zone.

9News Nigeria (Owerri) For inquiries on this news contact 9News Nigeria Imo State @08036856526

Leave your comment on this post


About Princely Onyenwe 1911 Articles
Princely Onyenwe A seasoned Investigative Journalist, Civil Rights Activist, and Political Analyst, Currently Editor and News reporter with 9News Nigeria www.9newsng.com www.facebook.com/9newsng

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment