Akpabio’s faction of APC in A’Ibom passes vote of no confidence on APC Atg National Secretary Sen. Udoedeh

Paying Social Media Jobs
Social sharing

Senator Godswill Akpabio’s faction of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Akwa Ibom State Chapter has passed a vote of no confidence on the Acting National Secretary of APC, Senator John James Akpanudoedehe and Dr Ita Udosen the Acting State Chairman of the Party and has declared both of them and others suspended forthwith

Addressing a press conference, Tuesday, 3rd August 2021 at the NUJ Press Center, Uyo, Group Captain Sam Enwang retired and Rt. Hon. Eseme Eyiboh who led the faction comprising of 20 serving chapter chairmen and secretaries, ward leaders and Youth leaders of the party at various levels in the state, said the decision is the fallout of APC Ward Congress held Nationwide State last week Saturday

The faction said in the APC constitution SEC is an organ of the party that comprises of serving and former president(s), governors, National Assembly members, members of the state Assembly, chairmen and secretaries of the party at the local government level.

Justifying the rationale behind the suspension, Eyiboh said Dr Ita Udosen and his cohorts acted in contravention of the party’s guideline for the Ward Congress.

Eyiboh noted that the party had on 18th July 2021 issued guideline for the Ward Congress duly signed by the then Ag. Publicity Secretary of the party, Mr Nkereuwem Enyongekere highlighting the procedures and activities preparatory for the Ward Congress.

He said according to the guideline, the Ward Congress was to take place at the various ward centers through direct election.

He however regretted that the suspended Ag. Chairman chose to observe the guideline in breach, thereby denying members of a level playing field.

READ ALSO  WHO: Nearly 900,000 Children in Nigeria Receive Anti-malaria Drugs

Eyiboh also used the medium to call on stakeholders of the party such as Sen. Godswill Akpabio, former Governor of Akwa Ibom State and Senator, Sen. Ita Enang, Sen. Udoma Udo Udoma both past members of the National Assembly to join forces with other stakeholders to prevail on the national leadership of the party to send a more credible team to the state to conduct an acceptable and credible Ward Congress.

He said, already the faction (Akpabio’s faction) had written both the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and security agencies intimating them to disregard any result that someone sat at the comfort of his palour to write and send to them.

Speaking on behalf of Chapter Secretaries, the Chairman, Forum of APC chapter secretaries, Paul Ibara passed a vote of no confidence on the Ag. National Secretary of the party Caretaker Committee and Extraordinary Convention Committee, Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe.

Ibara said ever since Udoedehe was appointed Ag. National Secretary, his main agenda has been that of tearing the party in the state apart for his selfish interest.

Ibara further disclosed that ward Congress did not take place anywhere in Akwa Ibom State last Saturday, adding that even in Essien Udim where he is the chapter secretary of the party, no material was taken to the center, the same fate he said his colleagues from other local government also suffered.

The comprehensive list of those suspended by Sen Akpabio’s faction include, Dr Ita Udosen – State Chairman, Uwemedimoh Essien – Deputy State Chairman, Austin Ekanem – Secretary, Okon Owoefiok – Treasurer, Nkereuwem Enyongekere – Publicity Secretary, Louis Udoh – State Youth Leader, Rt Hon. Aboh Uduyok – Organising Secretary, Dr Inyang Abia, Eket Sen. District Chairman, Aniefiok Jackson, Uyo Sen. District Chairman, Cosmas Ibanga – Ikot Ekpene Sen. District Chairman, Uwem Ikamaenyin – Physically Challenged Leader, Magdalene Akpabio – Women Leader, Imoh Effiong Ukpe – Fin Secretary, Rosemary Harry – State Auditor, Chief Sunny Ibanga – Welfare Secretary, Barr Udonsek – Legal Adviser.

READ ALSO  Nigerian politicians are united when it’s time to steal government money – Osinbajo

Meanwhile, the new acting Caretaker Committee constituted by the faction is as follows: Pst Edidiong Idio – Ag. State Chairman, Nkereuwem Okpok – Ag. Deputy Chairman, and Hon Ubong Ekpo as Ag. Secretary.

Among the APC stalwarts that attended the press conference include: Obong Maurice Ebong, Eld Effiong Etuk, Rt. Hon. Emaeyak Ukpong, Chris Okorie, Obonganwan Geraldine Etuk, Mrs Glory Effiong, Ekpe James, John Harry, Patty Ettete, Victor Antai, Akpabio Udo Ukpa, Uduak Udoh etc.

About Samuel Abasiekong 637 Articles
Samuel Abasiekong, Senior Journalist, Newspaper Publisher, Author of many literature text books, French-English, English-French languages Translator and Interpreter, Multi-sectoral Counsellor & Consultant, National Convener of National Public Interest Group - NPIG, Secretary Uyo Division of the Nigerian Red Cross Society, News Editor & Reporter @ 9News Nigeria www.9newsng.com www.facebook.com/9NewsNG

Be the first to comment

Leave your comment

Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs
Paying Social Media Jobs